When you delete a member it will permanently delete their record and remove the member from all assigned events (past and present). The member will no longer be able to view any assigned events on their Member Portal. We will not inform the member of this action and this may impact on your finance reports.
Archiving a member is the recommended way to delete a member from your account, to do this:
They will no longer appear in your selection when assigning members to an event, or when emailing. A warning message will appear when an archived member is assigned to a group so you know to remove them.