30 December 2022//2 minute read Last updated 05 November 2023
When you downgrade your account in Band Pencil, certain features will no longer be available to you. However, your data will not be deleted and will still be accessible if you upgrade your plan in the future. It's important to review which features will be affected before downgrading. This information is accurate as of the last updated date shown.
Here's what happens to each feature:
Multiple Users: If you have multiple users, you will need to reduce the number of users to the maximum allowed on the plan you downgraded to. Any extra users may be locked out of their account instantly.
Auto Book Members: If you no longer have this feature, it won't be active and you will be prompted to delete your pending members.
Performer Contracts: Members won't be able to see or sign performer contracts on the Member Portal, and you won't be able to see or assign performer contracts if you no longer have access to this feature.
Schedule Emails: Your scheduled emails will be frozen from sending, but not deleted. You will be prompted to delete or send them, and you won't be able to view any scheduled emails from the outbox page if you no longer have access to this feature.
Track Referral Sources: Your referral sources will be kept, but you won't be able to view, add, or edit them if you no longer have access to this feature.
Band Pencil Pay: Clients won't be able to pay via Band Pencil if you no longer have access to this feature.
Custom Branding: If you no longer have access to custom branding, the branding will be reset to Band Pencil's default.
Online Forms: Your forms and form responses will not be deleted, but you won't be able to edit or view them. Clients won't be able to submit responses.
Integrations: The connection will still be live, but Band Pencil won't send or allow you to send data to your connected integration. Once the connection expires you will not be able to re-connect.
Try Band Pencil for Free
A better experience for your members, musicians, crews and clients and fewer headaches for you. You’ll be set up in minutes.