Help & Support

Managing Your Subscription: Downgrading Your Subscription

If you see a notification saying you won’t be able to downgrade your plan it means your account currently exceeds the limits of a lower subscription tier.

If you see a notification saying you won’t be able to downgrade your plan or that you can only downgrade to the Premium plan, it means your account currently exceeds the limits of a lower subscription tier.

Each Band Pencil subscription plan has limits on the number of users and services you can have in your account. If your account exceeds the limits of a lower plan, the system won’t allow you to downgrade until those limits are met.

Plan limits

Plan Users Services
Standard Maximum 1 user Maximum 5 services
Premium Maximum 3 users Unlimited services
Ultimate Maximum 5 users Unlimited services

Why a downgrade may be blocked

If you try to move to a lower plan while your account exceeds its limits, the downgrade option will be unavailable. For example:

  • You cannot downgrade to Standard if you have more than 1 user or more than 5 services.
  • You cannot downgrade to Premium if you have more than 3 users.

How to downgrade your plan

To downgrade successfully, you must first bring your account within the limits of the target plan. This may involve:

  • Removing additional users, and/or
  • Deleting services

Once your account meets the limits of the lower plan, you will be able to downgrade your subscription.

Was this article helpful?
Less admin. Better gigs.

Start with Band Pencil now.

Try every feature for 14 days. No card required.